​How to delete all messages at once on Facebook

You might find that you need to get rid of Facebook messages after a long time chatting or just delete all messages from a conversation with a person. However, deleting messages in Facebook is quite complicated. In fact, you would find the following tip useful whenever thinking about deleting Facebook messages.
Manually Delete all Messages on Facebook
To do this, you need to open each conversation that you’ve been chatting with your friend. Then go to options and check on the message that you want it to be deleted. Imagine that you might be frustrating if delete all messages in a time. Otherwise, you might want to get rid of those messages from your eyes by giving all the messages archived. However, remember that this will not permanently remove the messages, and it can be reactivated whenever the person sends you another message.
If you want to archive your messages, just open your Facebook messages and send those to Archive folder and it will be disappeared on the Facebook Messages tab; however, it will pop out again once the person send you a new message.
Deleting individual messages can be done by clicking on the Actions and choose Delete Messages.
To delete individual messages, you need to open each message first. Do this by clicking on the Actions button and select Delete Messages. Or you can go to all your messages within the conversation, then check on all the boxes on the side of each message. After that choose Delete all button.

You will see all your messages with this friend, with checkboxes on the side of each message. Select the messages you want to delete by ‘checking’ the box next to the message, or simply click on the Delete all button.
This is a quite slow and dull process. But we’ve known that there is a way which helps to delete all messages on Facebook at once. Follow this steps to delete all messages fast, says, with one single click!
One Click Delete all Messages on Facebook
Go to Chrome Webstore and install one extension named Facebook – Delete All Messages. When it opens, choose the button on the top bar and choose to permanently delete all the messages there. This way, all of your Facebook Messages will be removed forever.


By using this chrome extension, you might find the process of delete all messages from your Facebook  easier and time-saving. To download the extension, just visit this link. In your chrom browser.

By Sudheer Kabeer

Leave A Comment